Call You a ‘Maybe’?

Me: Hello, sir. I am calling on behalf of XYZ Services due to some changes in their Accounts Payable department that could delay payments to your company in the future. I do have some early payment options that can help you receive your payments more quickly. Can I get your email address so I can send you a letter explaining those options?

Alleged vendor: What?! How dare you call me and talk about further delaying my payments! Do you even know what I was paid for? I was paid a settlement for a lawsuit that was 15 years settled before I saw a dime! 15 YEARS! so don’t be calling me about delayed payments and early payment options…

WIDTS: So, can I mark you down for a ‘maybe’, then?

© 2012 by What I Desired to Say….

Custom Screenprinting available! NO order too small/large!

Feel free to tell me what YOU wanted to say!

