Voicemail In Triplicate

SimulScribe's SimulSays Visual Voicemail on th...

Image via Wikipedia

Caller: I need to leave a message for the doctor, please.

Me: OK. May I ask your name please?

Caller: Jane Cummings

Me. Thank you and your phone number, please?

Caller: 864-555-1212.

Me: And the message you’d like to leave, please?

Caller: Doesn’t he have voicemail?

Me: Yes, he does.  But because we are a government entity, everything needs to be in triplicate. After you leave this message AND the voicemail, I’m going to need to ask you to call back and leave a 3rd message of exactly the same content.

*Actual caller handled by me while working for an answering service. Names & Identifying information have been changed. Bolded text is what I DESIRED to say…*

© 2010 by What I Desired to Say….


Feel free to tell me what YOU wanted to say!

