Disconnected

Gullfoss waterfall - Iceland

Image by o palsson via Flickr

Me: Thank you for calling Golden Waterfalls Homeowners Association. How can I help you?

Caller: I need to know if y’all can have the utilities turned on for one of your units.

Me: I’m sorry, I am just the answering service for the HOA. I can take a message and ask them to call you back if you’d like.

Caller: I have been leaving voicemail messages for the last 3 weeks without a response. Is there a HOA or a manager?

WIDTS: [robot voice] I’m sorry the number you have called has been disconnected. No further information is available for 872-386-2277.

*Actual caller handled by me while working for an answering service. Names & Identifying information have been changed. Bolded text is what I DESIRED to say…*

© 2010 by What I Desired to Say….


Feel free to tell me what YOU wanted to say!

