FYI: “No Message” Means “I Stopped Listening”

Me: I’m sorry the law office is closed for the weekend (Imagine that!) Can I take a message for you?

Caller: No, that’s OK. I can call back Monday. I just wanted to let my attorney know that the papers she needed the psychiatrist to fill out have been sent back in.

WIDTS: Sooooo…. If you didn’t want me to take a message and you are going to call back on Monday, why didn’t your previous comment stop at the word ‘Monday’?

*Actual caller handled by me while working for an answering service. Names & Identifying information have been changed. Bolded text is what I DESIRED to say…*

© 2010 by What I Desired to Say….


Feel free to tell me what YOU wanted to say!

