Faceboo Is Suggesting I May Be a Pedophile

Facebook logo

No Facebook?

As a father of 2 teenage daughters that both have a Facebook account, I find myself bombarded with “suggestions” of whom I should be “friending” on the social networking site. Only problem with that is that Facebook seems to be telling me I should be a pedophile. Recently, I looked at the ‘Find Friends‘ feature on my mobile browser and of the 10 people it recommended that I add as a friend, SIX of them were in high school!

So I’m wondering if this is a good thing or not. I mean I do want to know what is going on in my daughter’s lives, but if it means that I look like an online sexual predator, maybe us dad’s would be better off leaving this kind of shit to the mother of our children. It doesn’t seem creepy when a hot mom has all of her son’s friends added as Facebook friends does it? I wouldn’t know as I am not a mom, or a parent of a son who has been “friended” by the neighborhood MILF

Well, actually I do know. My younger brother chose to move in with his best friend and his widowed mother who is 35 years older than the both of them and he ended up marrying her, and she’s neither hot nor rich!

So maybe Facebook needs to do something about that or maybe parents should quit relying on using social media to keep track of their children and instead, be actively involved in their lids’ lives.

[/rant]

Feel free to tell me what YOU wanted to say!

