Something is Pretty Deep…

The following is the author's description of t...

Image via Wikipedia

Originally posted February 5, 2010:

Me: Thank you for calling Vaccine Exemptions R Us. How can I help you?

Caller: Can you please have someone call me to tell me what to say in a letter the state requires to have my child exempted from being vaccinated based on religious objections?

Me: Let me get this straight. You want US, an organization of hundreds of people, to tell YOU how to write a letter that expresses how YOUR supposedly deeply personal religious beliefs are a reason for your child to NOT be vaccinated against the deadly diseases that can allegedly kill or maim them if they are exposed to them? Is that right? You are not able to express your own concerns and feelings without assistance?

——

*Actual caller handled by me while working for an answering service. Names & Identifying information have been changed. Bolded text is what I DESIRED to say…*

© 2012 by What I Desired to Say….

Custom Screenprinting available! No order too small/large!

4 thoughts on “Something is Pretty Deep…

  1. I followed you back over here from my blog, where you mentioned that you are a spelling and grammar Nazi. I figured that we must have a lot in common, so I came over and BINGO!

    I can’t believe that there are parents out there who refuse to vaccinate. Do they blindfold them when having them cross the street?

    Oh my. I’ve been meaning to vent on this one for a while. Thanks for letting me steam up your blog a bit!

  2. I would have said, sure I can help you with that – Here’s the letter: Dear State, Please exempt my kids from their vaccinations – they don’t like shots. Yours Truly,

Feel free to tell me what YOU wanted to say!

