Parental Advisory

Message I received from my 12-year-old daughter: Hey dad, Phone locked, can’t text. So I will talk to you on facebook. If you want real scremo music there is my favorite band and song i will suggest. Band: Three days grace. Song: Riot. Warning: Swears.

Three things that stand out for me:

  1. The wording and syntax are very similar to numerous SPAM comments and emails I have received over my time on the internet. Interesting. What if all SPAM is written by 12-year-old’s?
  2. Scremo music? Three Days Grace? I don’t think so.
  3. Did my daughter just issue an obscene language warning to her father, nay a parental advisory?

English: The parental advisory logo

And why is Zemanta recommending the following tags: ‘Human sexual activity’, ‘Masturbation’ & ‘Vibrators’? Does it know something I don’t?

Feel free to tell me what YOU wanted to say!

