Doubly Average

So, yesterday, my boss told me they were checking call stats and discovered that all by myself, during the 10 hours that the project is operational daily, I take 8% of all the calls for the project I am on. Eight percent! That might not sound like a lot, but if there were other reps like me, the business would need only 12-13 other CSR’s to handle the call volume we receive. We actually have 23 total employees that take calls, so just by a simple average, each rep should be handling close to 4.35% of the calls. Therefore, I am handling nearly double the load of what the average rep should be.

And here I thought I was slacking off a bit. Guess I’ll have to do a better job of blogging the ludicrous calls I take, eh? 

Zemanta’s recommended tags: Technical University of Munich, Michigan State University, GSI Helmholtz Centre for Heavy Ion Research. See, even Zemanta knows I am smarter than average. ;)

© 2012 by What I Desired to Say….

Custom Screenprinting available! NO order too small/large!

Feel free to tell me what YOU wanted to say!

