Olympic Thoughts

I’m going to hop up on my Neanderthal soapbox here for a minute. Well alright, I guess they didn’t have soap boxes, so how about a boulder? That make y’all happier? Good.

First of all, I know I might take some heat for this point of view, but IDGAF. So if you feel you must take the opposite position & reply to this, keep that in mind.

As amazing as the athletes in gymnastics, ice skating, diving and synchronized swimming and even boxing are, I have to say, if a “sport” requires a judge to determine a winner, it isn’t a sport, it’s an exhibition. How exactly, does  ‘Citius, Altius, Fortius’ apply to gymnastics or synchronized swimming?

Read more @ http://storiesofjtoddhubbard.wordpress.com/2012/08/06/olympic-thoughts/

Feel free to tell me what YOU wanted to say!

