A Topping Short of a Combo Pizza

So last night we ordered pizza for carryout from the place that likes to think that it “Makes It Great”. We walk in and the cashier who has apparently taken some “Customer Interaction 101” courses since I was in last(I’m wearing a college hoodie and she asked me if I was a fan of that college. Ha!), because she tells my fiancée that her new sunglasses are FABULOUS!

My fiancée replies with, “They are my wedding sunglasses.”

The cashier responds with, “Oh, so you’re getting married soon?”

(While ordinarily this is where I would end the post with my WIDTS response, that response is fairly reasonable considering what’s coming…)

We say that we are getting married in the next month and then…

“Are you happy you’re getting married?”

WIDTS: Nope, we are not. Because of the 50% divorce rate in this country, we are getting married so that we can get divorced in a year or two and increase the odds that our friends will continue to be married happily ever after. How many toppings short of a combination pizza ARE you?

© 2010-2013 by What I Desired to Say….

Custom Screenprinting available! No order too small/large!

Feel free to tell me what YOU wanted to say!

